Skip to content
March 15, 2013 / Ingrid

Scripture Rocks!

Our family has always appreciated the beauty of the outdoors, especially trees and rocks. Jesse loved to climb them and throw them…both trees and rocks in either order :-). So, I had this idea to have family and friends sign and write a favorite scripture on a rock while at the funeral home. Well, my scripture rock basket is full and my heart is blessed, thank you! I will keep this special basket in our sitting area upstairs so when I’m sad or need encouragement I can reach for that rock of peace.

20130315-093617.jpg

20130315-093629.jpg

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Cindy chambers / Mar 15 2013 9:07 am

    This was a great idea Ingrid. I hope during your times of sorrow and missing Jesse that you will find comfort within these scriptures. We are keeping you all in our prayers!!

    Like

  2. Jen Ingram / Mar 15 2013 11:26 am

    Love that idea, I know I put mine in there! Praying they will give you peace and comfort!
    This scripture is what has been helping me with the grief of the loss of my mom 3
    years ago.

    Psalm 91:4 He will cover you with his feathers, and under his wings you will
    find refuge; his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.

    Praying for your wonderful family and from mother to mother!

    Jen Ingram

    Like

Leave a Reply

