Skip to content
June 6, 2012 / Ingrid

Dear Lord…please hear our prayers

Our Father who art in heaven,
hallowed be thy name.
Thy kingdom come.
Thy will be done
on earth as it is in heaven.
Give us this day our daily bread,
and forgive us our trespasses,
as we forgive those who trespass against us,
and lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from evil.
For thine is the kingdom,
and the power, and the glory,
for ever and ever.
Amen.
Matthew 6:9-13

Dear Heavenly Father ~ Thank you for all of your blessings great and small. Thank you for our time of respite, joy, laughter and bonding with Jesse. Thank you for the doctors and care givers you have specifically chosen for him. Lord I pray, as the hematology, oncology & bone marrow transplant doctors evaluate Jesse’s current condition, You give them the wisdom to choose the best chemotherapy plan. You are the mighty Physician and I trust Jesse in Your hands. I pray to You Lord that Jesse knows You, that You comfort and heal him Lord. Please use us, me, Lord. Please give me the right words to say to encourage him. Thank you Lord for blessing me with my family, friends that are like family and those I have not yet met. I honor and give thanks to You. In Jesus’ Holy Name I pray, Amen. ~Ingrid

12 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. jemoto3 / Jun 6 2012 7:19 am

    God bless you guys and may his grace be with you always! Praying for you as you start down this road again!

    Like

  2. Diane Snellenberger / Jun 6 2012 7:45 am

    Praying with you Ingrid. We will during this whole journey.

    Like

  3. Sharon / Jun 6 2012 7:51 am

    In the unity of the Spirit, amen, my precious friend.

    Like

  4. Tom & Joanne Jachimiak / Jun 6 2012 8:48 am

    Our hearts are heavy and sad. We know God knows what He is doing .So many people are praying for Jessie. He is in my prayers ALL DAY and every day.Jesus is our healer and sustainer.

    Like

  5. Darcel and Ashley / Jun 6 2012 10:08 am

    Our thoughts and prayers are sent your way. Be strong Jesse, you inspire us!

    Like

  6. Gaynelle / Jun 6 2012 11:51 am

    AMEN!!! I am so very sorry to hear the latest on Jesse – try to stay strong and know that it’s all in the Lords hands. We continue to pray for you all. Send Jesse our love.

    Like

  7. Leilani / Jun 6 2012 12:09 pm

    Jesus take the wheel! Amen. It’s all going to be ok. We have to trust in His plan for good.

    Like

  8. Dee Dee / Jun 6 2012 12:42 pm

    Praying for you all. Praying for Jesse and his doctors. Praying for your mama heart, Ingrid. Praying for all of you. God is faithful.

    Like

  9. Shelley Hodgin / Jun 6 2012 3:04 pm

    You don’t know me, however my prayers and my family’s prayers have been lifted for Jesse and your family. My oldest son is on the RCS HS baseball team and my middle son is on the MS team. They have both been very concerned and interested in Jesse’s journey through this time in his life.
    Please know that a lot of prayers are being lifted down here in Roxboro for your family!!!

    Like

  10. Linda Niederbrach / Jun 6 2012 3:24 pm

    Lord God, you have heard from this mother. I’m sure she has bared her soul many times for her son. Now, Lord, as I lift up this prayer, I rest on Your words “where 2 or more are gathered in Your name.” Hear my prayer also. I can’t imagine what this family is going through. I can only think what my thoughts may be if it was my son. Give wisdom, give understanding to each and every medical person involved in the procedures to come. Enlighten them with clarity. I thank You, right now, for the answer to my prayer and others as they are lifted up on Jesse’s behalf. Thank You for life everlasting! In Your Son’s blessed name, Amen.

    Like

  11. Ingrid&Rox / Jun 6 2012 3:41 pm

    Thank you for lifting up Jesse and our family…Bless you all! ~Ingrid

    Like

  12. wavelene gentry / Jun 7 2012 9:12 pm

    Praying for you and all the family. God knows this is a very difficult journey for all of you. I think of the song Til The Storm Passes , Have faith that the storm will soon be over. God knows best. Prayers and love coming you way. God Bless YOU.

    Like

Leave a Reply

